follow us on...

Long Island boys’ winners announced by @USLacrosse for Prestigious Bob Scott Award

Tuesday, 8th July 2014

Categories Boy's/Men's, High school, Posted 7/8/14

The Bob Scott Award recognizes a player in each Area who goes above and beyond in service to his team, school, and community. This player exemplifies the fundamentals of lacrosse, works hard to improve his game and is a leader both on and off the field. The 2013 year marked the first year a player from each region (North, South, East and West) was be recognized and honored with the Bob
Scott Award. Each of these award winners will be finalists for the National Bob Scott Award, which will honor the national high school player of the year.

Below are Group 2 winners for 2014

Area Name Graduation Year Position High SchoolUS-lacrosse1
Central Mass David Bianculli 2014 Midfield Shepherd Hill Regional
Central Pennsylvania Matthew Shermont 2014 Midfield Governor Mifflin
Connecticut Kyle Foote 2014 Midfield Greenwich
Eastern New England Emory Payne 2014 Midfield Bancroft School
Hudson Valley Franceso Galletta Scioscia 2014 Defense Hastings on the Hudson
Idaho Cole Oliver 2014 Goalie Bishop Kelly
Indiana Luke Whitaker 2014 Attack Zionsville
Maine Brendon Smith 2014 Defense Scarborough
Maryland-Anne Arundel County Kiernan Jenkins 2014 Defense Severna Park
Maryland-Carroll County Aarron Heinle 2014 Midfield North Carroll
Maryland-Eastern Shore Patrick Garvey 2014 Attack Kent Island
Maryland-Harford County Daniel Gorski 2014 Midfield Edgewood
Maryland-Howard County Robert Thyberg 2014 Defense River Hill
Maryland-MIAA Hunter Moreland 2014 Midfield Boys’ Latin
Michigan Jason Alessi 2014 Midfield Birmingham Brother Rice
New England-Northern Michael Robertello 2014 Middie Kimball Union Academy
New Jersey Cole Weber 2014 Goalie Scotch Plains-Fanwood
New Jersey Middlesex Michael Solomini 2014 Defense East Brunswick
New Jersey Shore Conference Ryan Campbell 2014 Midfield Rumson Fair Haven
New Jersey South Zachary Buchanan 2014 Attack Middle Township
New Jersey-Central Sheamus Larkin 2014 Midfield Notre Dame
New York Mid-Hudson Jesse DeTeresa 2014 Defense Cornwall
New York-Buffalo Jacob Kocic 2015 Defense Frontier
New York-Central Jacob Pulver 2014 Defense FM
New York-CHSAA Michael Connena 2014 Attack Xaverian
New York-Ivy John Harrison Wechsler 2014 Goalie Hackley School
New York-Nassau County Cody George 2014 Attack Garden City
New York-PSAL Noah Kramer 2014 Attack Stuyvestant
New York-Suffolk County Kiernan Mullins 2014 Attack Islip
North Carolina-Private Henry Davis 2014 Midfield Charlotte Country Day School
North Carolina-Public East Drew Hinton 2014 Midfield Broughton
Ohio-Central Drew Little 2014 LSM New Albany
Pennsylvania-Eastern Dan Buckman 2014 Attack Lower Merion
Rhode Island Joe Manown 2014 Defense LaSalle
Rochester Ryan Kelly 2014 Attack/Mid Honeoye Falls-Lima
Southern Maryland Kyle Lister 2014 Attack Calvert
Utah Ian Kadish 2014 Midfield Skyline
Vermont Andrew Chambers 2014 Defense Stowe
Virginia-Hampton Roads Austin Hehir 2014 Midfield Tabb
Washington Matt Thomas 2014 Middie Issaquah
Washington D.C. Metro Steve Hillenbrand 2014 Defense Paul VI
West Virginia Nathan Shin 2014 Midfield Capital
Western Mass Brendan Jones 2014 Midfield Minnechau


You must be logged in to post a comment.

Latest Headlines